Become a Member

Get access to more than 30 brands, premium video, exclusive content, events, mapping, and more.

Already have an account? Sign In

Become a Member

Get access to more than 30 brands, premium video, exclusive content, events, mapping, and more.

Already have an account? Sign In

Brands

Uncategorized

2002 Winter Olympic Skiing Schedule

Advice

Get full access to Outside Learn, our online education hub featuring in-depth fitness, nutrition, and adventure courses and more than 2,000 instructional videos when you sign up for Outside+ Sign up for Outside+ today.

It’s definitely worth the trip to Salt Lake to catch the best athletes in the world tearing down some of the most challenging courses in the world. Tickets are still available for most of events as are hotel rooms and flights. Here’s the line up for alpine and freestyle skiing.

Alpine Skiing

At Snowbasin Ski Area:

Men’s Downhill, Monday, Feb. 10

Women’s Downhill, Wednesday, Feb. 11

Men’s Combined, Thursday, Feb. 13

Women’s Combined, Saturday, Feb. 14

Men’s Super G, Sunday, Feb. 16

Women’s Super G, Wednesday, Feb. 17

At Deer Valley Resort:

Women’s Slalom, Thursday, Feb. 20

Men’s Slalom, Saturday, Feb. 23

At Park City Mountain Resort:

Men’s Giant Slalom, Friday, Feb. 21

Women’s Giant Slalom, Saturday, Feb. 22


Freestyle Skiing

At Deer Valley Resort:

Women’s Moguls, Tuesday, Feb. 9

Men’s Moguls, Saturday, Feb. 12

Women’s Aerials, Final, Tuesday, Feb. 18

Men’s Aerials, Final, Tuesday, Feb. 19